Your Dream Is What “You Can Do”

Why write my personal story? 

With all the hardship in our country and the world now, I believe that we are all searching for something more.  And I do not mean “more” in terms of stuff, but rather meaning, purpose, and inspiration to fully live – no matter what challenges come before us.

And with the encouragement by so many…. I am taking the risk to go out and express my dream –  to live fully!    I intend for “Letters to Jodi”  to inspire your heart in away that pulls for your fullest potential. 

The journey begins from Jodi’s yearbook page – these words are from John Wooden.  The quote quickly transformed as our mantra – no matter what challenge came before us.  What about you?

Do not let what you can not do interfere with what you can do.   

7 Comments

Filed under Coaching, Leadership, Life Coaching

7 responses to “Your Dream Is What “You Can Do”

  1. Hi, Peg! I’m so excited to keep up with your blog – it’s inspiring me already. Keep up the writing! You have important things to share.

    • Peg Calvario

      Hi Cyndi,
      Thank you for your comment!
      Your encouragement helps to spark my enthusiasm.
      Peg

      • Donna Palmerio Schwartz

        Peg…This is just wonderful! You have done a fabulous job on your entire project. I want you to know that I have been thinking of you for the past few weeks…and that means Jodi, too. Our visit with Kevin was indeed a gift, as he was just such a joy to be with—very much like your Jodi…very driven, disciplined, loved his profession…the teaching side and the business side, as he was the representative for the teachers’ union. one child wrote…No one is ever alone or forgotten when he is loved by someone…
        Blessings,
        Donna…and Frank, too

      • Peg Calvario

        Donna,
        I loved your update and the gifts you have received during times of loss. The child’s words are of great comfort. Continue reading and sharing!
        Peg

  2. Wow, Peg.
    I never knew about your daughter. Jodi is beautiful- she looks so much like you!! You are amazing. I remember we were supposed to meet after your Akron marathon and it didn’t work out. I never knew the significance for you. Congratulations again. I look forward to speaking with you soon. My deepest condolensces.
    Laura

    • Peg Calvario

      Laura,
      Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate you noticing the significance in running the race.
      Keep reading and sharing!
      Peg

  3. Pingback: “Don’t measure yourself by what you have accomplished, but by what you should have accomplished with your ability.” « Peg Calvario's Blog

Leave a Reply

