A Brother and Sister’s Love

Dear Jodi,

A couple of days ago, I mentioned to your brother that I’d like to interview people for my blog, Letters to Jodi.  I explained my curious desire in wanting to connect with a variety of people – friends, family and especially those whom I may not know personally but you had touched their heart.  

Continuing our conversation, I asked him, “What does Jodi mean to you?”   “Love.”   You taught him the real meaning of love.  In the deepest essence, a love that’s experienced only between a brother and sister.   He reflected on the many happier memories – all filled with laughter, joy, and fun. 

I realized that he draws upon a source that lives inside of him for strength and courage – all necessary to survive life’s tragedies and life’s unfairness.  What he said reassured me that your love never dies but remains vibrantly alive.   Just another jewel found along the way.

Love,

Mom

Leave a comment

Filed under Letters to Jodi, Life Coaching, Peg Calvario's Blog

Leave a Reply

