“Be Who You Are and Say What You Feel”

“Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.”  —  Dr. Seuss

A few days ago, I called one of the people who mattered to Jodi – her friend Katie.  We talked about my new project, LetterstoJodi.com and my passion to collaborate with those who knew Jodi – as a way to help us discover life’s jewels along our way. 

Katie shared a special  moment with me – as she quoted Jodi’s instructions to her in the form of those Seuss words.  

To those who knew Jodi, cancer did not change her essence, instead she now had another chance to lead, love, and live fully.  She was able to look at the people closest in her life and tell them what she felt and who she was becoming. 

And for us who feel this loss deeply in our heart and soul, we have been changed – and that is what really matters.

2 Comments

Filed under Letters to Jodi, Life Coaching, Peg Calvario's Blog

2 responses to ““Be Who You Are and Say What You Feel”

  1. Diane Peterson

    Dear Peg,
    I wanted you to know how strong of a person I think you are. I have been reading your blog’s wanting to comment and always scared. I’ve been scared of how to phrase the things I feel when I read the blog’s. Today I decided it didn’t matter because I wanted you to know how much brave,loving, intelligent Jodi meant to us. You know she will always have a special place in my heart. It was a blessing to know her.
    She was truly her mother’s daughter.
    Love to all,
    Diane

    • Peg Calvario

      Diane,

      I am in awe of your words – as I know how much Jodi loved the “Petersons.” Thank you for sharing because you and your family are life’s jewels for us.

      Peg

Leave a Reply

